Skip to Content

Decide upon three things at the start: the rules, the stakes and when to quit.

Euroleague 2012/13

The eight teams playing out in the qualifying round were:

  • Unics Kazan from Russia
  • Ratiopharm Ulm from Germany
  • Le Mans Sarthe Basket from France
  • BC Donetsk from Ukraine
  • CEZ Basketball Nymburk from the Czech Republic
  • Telenet BC Oostende from Belgium
  • Mapooro Cantu from Italy
  • PBC Lukoil Academic from Bulgaria
Euroleague Trophy

In the quarterfinal matches, Unics Kazan defeated Ratiopharm Ulm by 91-73. Le Mans Sarthe Basket defeated BC Donetsk 61-55. CEZ Basketball Nymbruk defeated Telenet BC Oostende by 83-65 and Mapooro Cantu defeated PBC Lukoil Academic by 87-79.

In the semi-finals, Le Mans Sarthe Basket defeated Unics Kazan by 86-78 and Mapooro Cantu defeated CEZ Basketball Nymbruk by 89-83. The third qualifying round was played out between Mapooro Cantu and Le Mans Sarthe Basket with Mapooro Cantu winning 80-66. This win granted Mapooro Cantu access to the Euroleague 2012/13 season.

Group A Group B Group C Group D
Real Madrid Maccabi Electra Tel Aviv Zalgiris Kaunas FC Barcelona Regal
BC Khimki Unicaja Malaga Olympiacos Piraeus CSKA Moscow
Panathinaikos Athens Montepaschi Siena Anadolu Efes Istanbul Besiktas JK Istanbul
Fenerbahce Ulker Istanbul ALBA Berlin Caja Laboral Brose Baskets Bamberg
Union Olimpija Ljubljana Elan Chalon Emporio Armani Milano Lietuvos Rytas
Mapooro Cantu Asseco Procom Gdynia KK Cedevita Partizan mt:s Belgrade

The Top 16 for the 2012/13 season was set up as:

Group A:

  • CSKA Moscow
  • Real Madrid
  • Anadolu Efes Istanbul
  • Panathinaikos Athens
  • Unicaja Malaga
  • Zalgiris Kaunas
  • ALBA Berlin
  • Brose Baskets Bamberg

Group B:

  • FC Barcelona Regal
  • Olympiacos Piraeus
  • Maccabi Electra Tel Aviv
  • Caja Laboral
  • BC Khimki
  • Montepaschi Siena
  • Besiktas JK Istanbul
  • Fenerbahce Ulker Istanbul

The top four from each group advanced to the quarter-finals which were played out in a best of five format. In the quarter-finals:

  • CSKA Moscow defeated Caja Laboral by 3 games to 1.
  • Olympiacos Piraeus defeated Anadolu Efes Istanbul by 3 games to 2.
  • FC Barcelona Regal defeated Panathinaikos by 3 games to 2.
  • Real Madrid defeated Maccabi Electra Tel Aviv by 3 games to 0.
Euroleague 2013 Champions

The four winning teams made their way through to the Final Four. The Final Four for the 2012/13 season was held in London at the O2 Arena. The format saw teams play off against each in a single game format.

  • Olympiacos defeated CSKA Moscow by 69 to 52.
  • Real Madrid defeated FC Barcelona Regal by 74 to 67.

The two losing teams progressed to the Third and Fourth Playoff while the two winning teams headed to the final.

CSKA Moscow defeated FC Barcelona Regal by 74 to 73, to clinch third place.

In the final, Olympiacos defeated Real Madrid by 100 to 88. This saw Olympiacos retain their title.


Social Media

Follow on Twitter and stay up to date at all times!

By visiting our site you agree with the use of cookies. Please have a look at our privacy policy page for more info.